Therapist

Roman Goldrin Read MoreContact

About me

My name is Roman Goldrin. Since 1982 I have been helping people, giving them the possibility to feel freedom from diseases, fears and depression.

I assist people in connecting with their souls so they can live easily and full of joy!

By giving people the possibility to save money on medication I give them the chance to fly in their sleep, and also in reality. I love to fly myself as well.

Before we start working together, there has to be a half-hour paid consultation by phone, skype or in person, after which a decision about the expediency and format of the treatment will be taken.

IMPORTANT! I do not heal, give advice, hypnotise, program, pump people up with energy, or correct karma!

I help people to learn to hear and understand the signals of their bodies and Souls, to ask the necessary questions, to receive answers, to try and take decisions. And if you are honest with youself and brave enough to take this Path, you will benefit from HEALING, KNOWLEDGE, ENERGY, JOY AND THE MEANING OF LIFE!

Read more...

Most of all I like the feeling of freedom, lightness, flying while sleeping and in reality, travels through time and space. But it hasn’t always been this way…

I recognised very early on, while I was still a student, the connection between our emotions, decisions we have taken, and health. At that time I found myself in hospital with a very serious illness. That’s when I realised the connection between my action the week before and my current health issue. My sincere prayer for forgiveness and my awareness gave a sharp push towards recovery. Since 1995 I have not turned to any doctor and have not used any medication. I test all the methods on myself first, and only offer those methods in which I have confidence and which are totally safe. In an effort to understand the primary cause of pain and human suffering, I travelled from massage, manual therapy, osteopathy, applied kinesiology to transpersonal psychology, thanatothepary and healing through memories. I carry out individual techniques and trainings, group trainings and retreats in Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, the Czech Republic, Germany and the USA.

What is a retreat? We will go to a warm sea or to the mountains for some time. For instance, for a week. Every morning we will do a warm-up using breathing technics and meditation. During the day – individual work: manual therapy, physiotherapy, kinesiology, thanatotherapy, different kinds of massage, depending on the clients’ needs. In the evening – intellectual leisure time: conversations on topics supporting the work during the day. In the mountains we will explore warming up practices. A trip like this will help you to restore your energy, to open a source of strength and joy inside of you, in order to live a full life and carry out your work most efficiently.

From different methods I have created my own synthesis «Touch Soul Therapy» (Touching the Soul. The core of the method – to help recover the connection with one’s soul through the body, using methods of breathing, movement and deep relaxation. It is used in small groups as well as individually),
the method «Heart Breath», and released a video book «How to breathe to be healthy».

Education and skills

  • 2013 – thanatotherapy certificate from Vladimir Baskakov, Thanatotherapy Institute
  • 2010 – Stanislav Groff’s seminar ”Holotropic breathing”
  • 2006 – John Diamond’s course ”Vital Energy”
  • 2005 – Peep Vain’s course ”From manager to trainer” where I took the final decision that I wanted to help people by not only healing them, but also teaching them
Read more...
  • 2005 – developed an author program on harmonization of load and restoring of the balance of muscle tone, in cooperation with the president of the Estonian Shaping Union Irina Predko
  • Starting from 2004 have held several seminars for specialists and common people on applied kinesiology, interconnection between emotions, nutrition, breathing and movement topics in Tallinn
  • 2003 – gave number of lectures on applied kinesiology for doctors in Vilnius and Kaunas
  • 2002 – finished medical school with nurse speciality
  • 1999-2005 – listened to 16 different courses as part of the applied kinesiology program
  • 1999 – passed primary course on visceral manual therapy by professor Vasilyeva
  • 1998 – manual therapy advanced training courses for doctors under the guidance of Professor Ivanichev
  • 1997-1998 – manual therapy courses under the guidance of Professor Horinova (Professor Levit’s School, Prague University)
  • 1996 – 3 months course on manual therapy for doctors in Tartu University
  • 1991 – passed one of the first NLP courses (Neuro-linguistic programming) given by Aleksey Sitnikov
  • 1991 – graduated with honours from the Estonian Agricultural Academy in Tartu
  • 1982 – studied physiology and human anatomy as part of a program of the Leningrad University of Physical Culture and Sports
  • Thanks to the help of my father Aleksandr Goldrin (honoured teacher and athletics coach) I mastered the classical sport massage program by Sakrizov-Serazini and became acquinted with the principal knowledge of accupuncture.

I help people with the following requests:

E

spine and joint diseases

E

muscle pain

E

headache

E

diseases of internal organs

E

allergies

E

disorders of the cardiovascular system

E

weight problems

E

oncology

E

hormonal disorders

E

infertility and reproductive system problems

E

different addictions

E

difficulties with the realisation of oneself in life

E

depression

E

troubled relationships

E

difficulties with making choices or taking decisions

E

inability to understand the signals of your body and restoring your own energy

E

lack of joy in life

E

inability to find your "I"

E

lack of meaning of life

E

fear of pain and other things

E

fear of performing

E

fear of death

E

fear of loss and change

E

fear of success and failure

E

fear of height

E

fear of flying

Sign up for a consultation with Roman Goldrin

Sign up

Theory

EVERYTHING IN LIFE IS CONNECTED AND UNITED

Interconnection between body and mind: the muscle tone is controlled by an electrical impulse from the nervous system, which in turn is controlled by the hormonal system, which is directly connected to emotions, information and reflexes.

Common thinking is based on verbal information. A person perceives emotions and feelings only through the body, on a non-verbal level.

Why is there a connection at all between the consciousness processes and feelings, and pain in the body?

 

  1. Normally a person isn’t used to paying attention to changes in sensations inside the body, and linking them to his thoughts and actions.
  2. When the signals of the body are ignored for a long time the person loses his energy, gets very tired, gets into depression and experiences physical pain.
  3. Pain is a signal to the consciousness from the autonomic nervous system that goals and demands from the central nervous system towards the body are excessive and are in violation of the principles of balance.

In order to live a whole, happy and healthy life, a person must be in a stable balance. The main reason of losing this balance – being dishonest with oneself.

When a person is unconscious, dependent on different programs and evaluation systems, he does not want to see the interconnection between his thoughts, actions and state of his body. Because if he sees it that will force him to make some changes in his life. And because the outcome of these changes are unknown and variabel, it causes a subconscious fear of emotions which pushes a person to hyperactivity or a reaction of paralysis.

Feedback

I can say a lot about Roman Goldrin, and only good things. He is an absolutely unique specialist, very talented, his hands are astonishing. He works very accurately, with the highest quality, he knows a lot and is able to convey his knowledge very well! I would love to become his client, unfortunately he lives too far away.

Vladimir Baskakov

Psychologist, author of thanatotherapy method

I am really glad that I have such a friend and assistant as Roman Goldrin. He helped me out many times in respect to health and work. Exercises with my health and energetics have helped and are helping me to do my job as well as possible. Roman is an expert of the highest level, he very quickly finds the reasons of diseases and stress. And not only diagnoses but also helps to get rid of them with very simple yet very powerful methods. All the knots and undissolved situations which prevent us from living at our full potential will just disappear.

Peep Vain

Coach, lector, writer, businessman

Roman, there are some people on Earth, who are like the Sun. After communication with them you start shining from the inside out. You are that kind of person to me. Thank you for being there. Thank you for your book!

Yekaterina Tryapichkina

Multiple swimming champion for Estonia, scuba diver, freediver

Roman is an absolutely unique doctor. He heals not with medication, but with questions. And all the answers are inside our bodies. You have to have courage to hear them and start listening to yourself. Sometimes you need to review all your life principles and completely change your way of living and thinking. But it is totally worth it! If you are out of energy, don’t have joy in life – turn to yourself, start listening to yourself. And if you go for it your life will start changing very quickly and drastically and you will regain energy and power. Roman helps going this way in a very delicate way. Isn’t that what we are all looking for? If you face such questions as how to find joy in life, how to find yourself, how to gain energy, what is the purpose of my life – turn to Roman Goldrin.

Tatjana Anisimova

Photographer

In the year 2008, life gave me a meeting with Roman Goldrin. At that moment I was a housewife with hypertension, and I could not imagine my life without medication. Today I am a dance-movement therapist (the medication has remained in 2008). This amazing transformation happened thanks to Roman! With his help I gained faith in myself, in my own strength, in the fact that I can change a great deal in my life. You only need to want to:) Roman has shown me how bright our life can be, and how much pleasure it contains. I overcame a lot of my fears which prevented me from living my life and moving forward. Each meeting with Roman was something which made my Soul come to life. And all that in a safe and confidential environment that Roman manages to create.

Irina Karpats

Dance-movement therapist

Roman Goldrin is a person with a unique talent to understand the language of the body. He is a beautiful negotiator who helps a person to establish communication between body and soul. Knowledge, wisdom and willingness to help other people are part of Roman’s success formula. Those are also the things people appreciate about him.

Giedrius Švetkauskas

Manager at Viva Persona, Lithuania

I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for all you do for me and my family. You really are a great person and specialist. You have helped me to find a connection between my body and soul… Now I am the happiest person in the world. You are very dedicated to your work, and our meetings were unforgettable! With great gratitude I remember, how you left your family on multiple occasions during weekends and evenings so you could help me. You are always there, you always know how to guide us, patients, on the path of self-healing, penetrating into the depths of our souls. Over the years that we’ve known each other, you’ve become a teacher and friend to me. With all my gratitude and love.

Valentina Smirnova

Roman Goldrin is a genius kinetics therapist. He very creatively uses a method of muscle testing. Roman leads a person to very deep levels of subconsiousness. Through this he helps to find the core of the individual, to find balance between goals, thoughts and emotions. A person finds trust in themselves, their intuition and through this, in their surroundings.

Violeta Barvidiene

Doctor of Social Sciences at the ISM University of Management and Economics

Roman is a person with warm and very powerful energies. Exercises with Roman during the last 4 years have led to colossal changes in my life. I consider the day of our meeting, the 13th of March, as my second birthday. Roman helps me to hear myself, to find the answers to my deepest questions, to become more confident in myself, to become full of light and love and to start living at a full extent and to create. I am infinitely grateful that we met and for our friendship!

Maria Batman

I turned to Roman as a therapist several years ago because of real health problems, and with a feeling that my soul didn’t want to live anymore. I remember that at the beginning I had to answer the question if I was ready to change my life in a loud voice. So I did. From that moment I became an adult, taking responsibility for my own life. After Roman’s therapy I became healthy and made a huge development on a spiritual level. That is why I consider Roman my teacher. The kind of teacher who constantly remains in contact with his pupils, even when they’re physically far away. His competence is of a very high level, but I specifically would like to point out his unconditional Love with which he approaches everyone. His loving care is endless. And it is continuously expanding.
Later on, I saw Roman during courses, practics and ceremonies. And again I fully appreciated his professionalism. I believe his level of qualification deserves respect and admiration. Medical knowledge is closely intertwined with recognized spiritual practics and Roman uses this combination in his therapy in a very unique style. I would say this is a high level synergy of healing and therapy which in a combination with love opens the way for us to a connection with god.
This is my experience and I am so grateful to Life for this present – meeting Roman and the possibility to learn from him.
Thank you.

Tiina Kullerkupp

Artist and dance therapist

Please leave you contact details and I will get in touch with you as soon as possible. In case of any questions, you can contact me by phone:
+372 5067284
roman.goldrin@eesti.ee
You will find the latest news here:

14 + 11 =

Терапевт

Роман Гольдрин ПодробнееКонтакт

Обо мне

Меня зовут Роман Гольдрин. С 1982 года я помогаю людям, давая им возможность почувствовать свободу от болезней, страхов и депрессии.

Помогаю наладить диалог со своей Душой, чтобы жить легко и радостно!

Избавляя людей от трат на лекарства, я даю им возможность летать во сне и наяву. Я и сам очень люблю летать.

Перед началом совместной работы обязательна получасовая платная консультация по телефону, скайпу или при личной встрече, по результату которой принимается решение о целесообразности и формате терапии.

ВАЖНО! Я не лечу, не даю советов, не гипнотизирую, не программирую, не накачиваю энергией, не исправляю карму!

Я помогаю научиться слышать и понимать сигналы собственного тела и Души, задавать необходимые вопросы, получать ответы, пробовать и принимать решения. И если хватает смелости и честности по отношению к самому себе на прохождение этого Пути, то приходит ИСЦЕЛЕНИЕ, ЗНАНИЕ, ЭНЕРГИЯ, РАДОСТЬ и СМЫСЛ ЖИЗНИ!

Читать далее...

Больше всего мне нравится чувство свободы, легкости, полёты во сне и наяву, путешествия во времени и пространстве. Но так было не всегда…

Взаимосвязь здоровья, эмоций и принятых решений я осознал очень рано, еще будучи студентом. Тогда я оказался в больнице с очень серьезным заболеванием. Именно тогда я увидел связь совершенного неделей ранее мною поступка и болезнью. Моя искренняя просьба о прощении и осознание дали резкий толчок к выздоровлению. С 1995 года я обхожусь без врачей и лекарств. Все методы я вначале опробываю на себе и предлагаю только то, в чем уверен, и что полностью безопасно. В стремлении найти первопричину боли и страданий у людей, прошел путь от массажа, мануальной терапии, остеопатии, прикладной кинезиологии до трансперсональной психологии, танатотерапии и исцелению воспоминанием. Провожу индивидуальные приёмы и обучение, групповые тренинги и ретриты в Эстонии, Латвии, Литве, Чехии, Германии и США.

Что представляет собой ретрит? Мы выезжаем на теплое море или в горы на какое-то время. Например, на неделю. Каждый день утром проводим разминку с дыхательными упражнениями и медитацией. Днем — индивидуальная работа: мануальная терапия, физиотерапия, кинезиология, танатотерапия, разные виды массажа — в зависимости от потребностей клиента. Вечером — интеллектуальный досуг: беседы, подкрепляющие дневную практику. В горах будем осваивать практики согревания. Такая поездка поможет восстановить силы, открыть источник сил и жизнелюбия в себе, чтобы жить полной жизнью и выполнять свою работу наиболее эффективно.

Из разных методик я создал свой синтез «Touch Soul Therapy» («Прикосновение к душе». Суть метода — помочь восстановить связь со своей душой через тело, используя методы дыхания, движения, глубокого расслабления. Используется как в мини-группах, так и самостоятельно),
метод Дыхания Сердца, выпустил видеокнигу «Как дышать, чтобы быть здоровым».

Образование и навыки

  • 2013 г — сертификат танатотерапевта от Владимира Баскакова, институт танатотерапии
  • 2010 г — семинар Станислава Гроффа «Холотропное дыхание»
  • 2006 г — курс Джона Даймонда «Жизненная энергия»
  • 2005 г — курс «Из руководителей в тренеры» Пеэпа Вайна, где я для себя окончательно решил, что я хочу помогать людям, не только леча их, но и обучая
Читать далее...
  • 2005 г — разработал авторскую программу по гармонизации нагрузок и восстановлению баланса тонуса мышц
  • с 2004 г — провел в Таллине ряд семинаров для специалистов и «обычных людей» по основам прикладной кинезиологии, взаимосвязи эмоций, питания, дыхания и движения
  • 2003 г — прочитал цикл лекций по прикладной кинезиологии для врачей в Вильнюсе и Каунасе
  • 2002 г — окончил медицинскую школу по специальности медбрат
  • 1999-2005 гг- прослушал 16 различных курсов по программе прикладной кинезиологии
  • 1999 г — прошел начальный курс по висцеральной мануальной терапии у профессора Васильевой
  • 1998 г — курсы повышения квалификации врачей по мануальной терапии под руководством профессора Иваничева
  • 1997-1998 гг — курсы по мануальной терапии у профессора Хориновой (Школа профессора Левита, Пражский университет)
  • 1996 г — трехмесячные курсы по мануальной терапии для врачей в Тартуском университете
  • 1991 г — прошел одни из первых курсов НЛП (нейро-лингвистическое программирование) у Алексея Ситникова
  • 1991 г — окончил с отличием Эстонскую Сельскохозяйственную Академию в городе Тарту
  • 1982 г — изучил физиологию и анатомию человека по программе Ленинградского института физкультуры и спорта
  • Благодаря помощи моего отца, Александра Рувимовича Гольдрина, заслуженного учителя и тренера по легкой атлетике, освоил программу классического спортивного массажа Саркизова-Серазини, познакомился с основами акупунктуры.

Я помогаю людям со следующими запросами:

E

заболевания позвоночника и суставов

E

мышечные боли

E

головные боли

E

заболевания внутренних органов

E

аллергии

E

нарушения сердечно-сосудистой системы

E

проблемы с весом

E

онкология

E

гормональные нарушения

E

проблемы бесплодия и репродуктивной системы

E

различные зависимости

E

трудности с реализацией себя в жизни

E

депрессия

E

проблемные отношения

E

трудность выбора или принятия решений

E

неумение понимать сигналы своего тела и восстанавливать собственную энергию

E

отсутствие радости жизни

E

невозможность найти свое "я"

E

отсутствие смысла в жизни

E

страх боли и прочего

E

страх выступлений

E

страх смерти

E

страх потери, изменений

E

страх успеха и неуспеха

E

страх высоты

E

страх полётов

Запишитесь на консультацию к Роману Гольдрину.

Записаться

Теория

Все взаимосвязано и едино в этой жизни

Взаимосвязь тела и психики: тонус мышц управляется электрическими импульсами из нервной системы, функции которой управляются гормональной системой, которая связана напрямую с эмоциями, информацией и рефлексами.

Обычное мышление человека базируется на вербальной информации. Эмоции и чувства человек воспринимает только на уровне ощущений тела, на невербальном уровне.

Почему вообще существует связь между процессами сознания и эмоций с болью в физическом теле?

 

  1. Обычно человек не привык обращать внимание на изменение ощущений внутри тела и связывать их со своими мыслями или действиями.
  2. При длительном игнорировании сигналов своего тела возникает потеря энергии, усталость, депрессия и физическая боль.
  3. Боль является сигналом для сознания от вегетативной нервной системы о том, что цели и требования, предъявляемые ЦНС к телу, являются чрезмерными и нарушающими принципы равновесия.

Чтобы человек жил полноценной, счастливой и здоровой жизнью, он должен находиться в устойчивом равновесии. Основная причина нарушения равновесия– нечестность с самим собой.

Когда человек является неосознанным, зависимым от различных программ и оценочных систем, он не хочет замечать связь своих мыслей, поступков с состоянием своего тела, так как если он увидит их, ему придется делать какие-то изменения в своей жизни. А так как последствия этих изменений неизвестны и многовариантны, это вызывает подсознательные эмоции страха, которые толкают к гиперактивности или реакции замирания.

Отзывы

О Романе Гольдрине могу говорить много и только хорошее. Совершенно уникальный специалист, талантлив, руки удивительные, работает очень точно, качественно, много знает, очень хорошо умеет передавать то, что знает! С удовольствием сам бы записался в клиенты, жаль далеко живет.

Владимир Баскаков

психолог, автор метода танатотерапии

Я очень рад, что у меня есть такой друг и помощник как Роман Гольдрин. Он множество раз помогал мне в вопросах здоровья и работы. Занятия со здоровьем и энергетикой помогли и помогают мне делать свою работу максимально хорошо. Роман — очень высокого качества эксперт, он очень быстро поможет диагностировать причины, стрессы и источники болезни. И не только диагностировать, но и помочь очень простыми, очень мощными методами убрать эти узлы, решить ситуации, которые мешают нам в достижении максимальных результатов.

Пеэп Вайн

коуч, лектор, писатель, бизнесмен

Роман, есть люди на Земле, с которыми поговоришь, как Солнца выпьешь…Начинаешь вся светиться изнутри. Ты для меня такой человечек! Спасибо тебе, за то, что ты есть. Спасибо за твою книгу!

Екатерина Тряпичкина

многократная чемпионка Эстонии по плаванию, аквалангист, фридайвер

Роман-совершенно необыкновенный доктор. Лечит не таблетками-микстурами, а вопросами. Ответы на все вопросы есть в нашем теле. Надо иметь мужество, чтобы услышать их и начать прислушиваться к себе. Иногда это требует пересмотра всех жизненных принципов и полного изменения образа жизни и мыслей. Но игра стоит свеч! Если у тебя нет сил, нет радости в жизни – начинай слушать себя. И если ты сделаешь это – жизнь начнет меняться кардинально, в теле появится энергия и силы. Роман помогает в прохождении этой дороги очень тонко и деликатно. Это ли не то, чего мы все ищем? Если вы задаетесь вопросами типа как найти радость в жизни, как найти себя, как пополнить энергию, в чем смысл моей жизни — вам к Роману Гольдрину.

Татьяна Анисимова

фотограф

В 2008 году жизнь подарила мне встречу с Романом Гольдриным. На тот момент я была домохозяйкой с гипертонией и не представляла свою жизнь без таблеток. Сегодня я — танцевально-двигательный терапевт (таблетки остались в 2008 году). Эта удивительная трансформация произошла благодаря Роману! С его помощью я смогла поверить в себя, в собственные силы, в то, что можно в жизни многое изменить, нужно только захотеть))) Роман показал мне, какими яркими красками может быть окрашена жизнь и сколько в ней удовольствия. Мне также удалось преодолеть много страхов, которые мешали жить и двигаться вперед) Каждая встреча с Романом – это что-то такое, отчего Душа оживает, и все это в безопасном и доверительном пространстве, которое умеет создавать Роман.

Ирина Карпатс

танцевально-двигательный терапевт

Роман Гольдрин — человек с уникальным талантом прочитать то, что человеку говорит его тело. Он также прекрасный переговорщик, помогающий человеку договориться со своим телом и со своей душой. Знания, мудрость и жажда помочь другим — это формула успеха Романа как специалиста и то, за что его ценят люди.

Гиедриус Шветкаускас

руководитель компании Viva Persona, Литва

От всей души хочу поблагодарить Вас за то, что Вы делаете для меня и моей семьи.
Вы человек и профессионал с большой буквы. Вы помогли мне найти связь с моим телом и душой…Теперь я бесконечно счастливый человек. Вы отдаетесь своему делу со всей страстью и встречи с Вами незабываемы! С глубокой благодарностью вспоминаю, как Вы не раз оставляли свою семью на пикнике в выходной день и вечерами для того, чтобы помочь мне. Вы всегда рядом, Вы всегда знаете как направить нас, пациентов, на путь самоисцеления, проникая в самую душу. За годы знакомства Вы стали для меня учителем и другом.
Только слова благодарности, низкий поклон и просто люблю!

Валентина Смирнова

Роман Гольдрин — гениальный кинезитерапевт. Очень творчески использует метод тестирования мышц. Роман подводит человека к самым глубинным слоям подсознания. Этим он помогает найти центр своей личности, обрести равновесие между целями, мыслями и эмоциями. Человек обретает доверие к себе, своей интуиции и через это к своему окружению.

Виолета Барвидиене

доктор социальных наук в университете ISM управления и экономики

Роман — человек с тёплой и очень сильной энергетикой. Колоссальные перемены в моей жизни за последнии 4 года очень тесно связаны с занятиями с Романом. День нашей встречи, 13 марта, я считаю своим вторым днём рождения. Роман помогает услышать себя, найти ответы на свои глубинные вопросы, стать более уверенной в себе, наполниться светом, любовью и начать жить полноценно, творя! Я безгранично благодарна нашей встрече и дружбе!

Мария Батман

Я обратилась к Роману как к терапевту несколько лет назад из-за серьезной проблемы со здоровьем и с ощущением, что моя душа не хочет больше жить. Помню, что в начале должна была ответить твердым голосом на вопрос о том, готова ли я изменить свою жизнь. Я сделала это. Благодаря этому я стала взрослой, взяв на себя ответственность за свою жизнь.
Пройдя терапию у Романа, я выздоровела и сильно выросла в духовном плане. Поэтому я считаю Романа своим учителем. Таким учителем, который остается в постоянном контакте со своими подопечными, даже находясь далеко физически. Его компетенция очень высока, но особенно хочется отметить безусловную Любовь, с которой он подходит к каждому. Его полная любви забота бездонна. И она все расширяется.
Позднее я встречалась с Романом на курсах, практиках и церемониях. И снова в полной мере оценила его профессионализм. Я считаю, что уровень его квалификации достоин почтения и восхищения. Тут переплелись медицинские  знания и многие признанные духовные практики, которые Роман использует в терапии совершенно уникальным образом.  Я бы сказала, что это высокого уровня синергия оздоровления и терапии, которая вкупе с любовью открывает нам путь для соединения с богом.
Это мой опыт и я очень благодарна Жизни за такой подарок — знакомство с Романом и возможность учиться у него.
Спасибо

Тийна Куллеркуп

художник и танцевальный терапевт

Оставьте свои данные, и я свяжусь с вами в ближайшее время. При возникновении вопросов вы можете связаться со мной по телефону
+372 5067284
roman.goldrin@eesti.ee
Последние новости смотрите тут:

5 + 1 =